Tinubu swears in three ministers-designate, presides over FEC meeting

16th October 2023

Tinubu FEC

Tinubu presides over FEC meeting

By Stephen Angbulu

Kindly share this story:


President Bola Tinubu swore in three additional ministers into his 48-person cabinet at noon on Monday.

Jamila Bio Ibrahim, Ayodele Olawande and Balarabe Lawal took the oath of office at 12:15 pm at the Council Chamber of the State House before the start of the Federal Executive Council meeting which Tinubu is presiding.

This comes nearly two weeks after the Senate cleared the trio after screening on October 4, 2023.

On September 17, 2023, President Tinubu nominated Ibrahim and Olawande as Minister of Youth and Minister of State for Youth, respectively.https://live.primis-amp.tech/content/video/amp/videoIframe.php?s=113240#amp=1